My Top 10: I Have An Obsession…

Since starting my finance journey about 5 years ago, you would think I’d know exactly what to do by now, I have always loved to research budget forms, templates and apps. I didn’t start getting real about my finances until my children’s father and I started the home buying process through NACA.

It was working through their home buying counselor that I realized that we were completely off the mark. We had a 2 income household, 2 children and absolutely nothing in savings to show for our hard work.

From that point on I became obsessed with budgets. I scoured blogs, tech and finance sites far and wide looking for the best budgets that best suited the needs of my family.

Below are my Top 10 favorite Budget Templates/Apps (for Android)- in no particular order.

As I continue to blog, I plan on formulating my own Mama on a Dime budget template. Stay Tuned and Enjoy!

1. The Budgetnista

2. Money Under 30

3. LearnVest (iPhone app and website)

4. Mint and Mint Bills (apps and website)

5. Suze Orman

6. The Budget Mama

7. Magnify Money

8. Gail Vaz-Oxlade

9. Michelle Singletary

10. Dave Ramsey

Let me know what budgeting apps or templates you use. I’m always interested in learning something new.

Happy Budgeting!

Leave a Reply

